CASA Infant and Preschool Services

CASA’s Infant and Preschool Services (IPS) clinic provides early intervention, evidence-based, trauma-informed mental health assessment and treatment to infants, preschoolers, and their families within the community.


IPS uses family-centred care that involves a child’s parents or other caregivers as active participants in the treatment. Services may include individual, group, and/or family therapy.

The Program

  • This specialized service may include individual, group, and/or family therapy; therapeutic play; parent education and support groups; and guided parent-child interaction.

  • Therapists provide community-based outreach and consultation to other professionals.

  • Supports Home Visitation and Head Start.

Who It’s For

  • Infants and preschoolers between birth and 5 years with a wide range of social and emotional difficulties.

  • Families living in the Edmonton area, or Central or Northern Alberta.

  • This program is offered at CASA Fort Road and CASA Centre.

  • Please note that the program will not accept any referrals that are high-conflict.

the team will not accept any referrals that are high conflict
Referral forms can be accessed below. Telephone inquiries can be made at 780-400-4542.

For children birth to 12 months of age. 

For children 1 to 4 years 9 months of age.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2021 by CASA Child, Adolescent and Family Mental Health. Proudly created with

CASA Centre - Edmonton
10645 63 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB
T6H 1P7
Phone 780-400-2271
Fax 780-437-6133


CASA Fort Road - Edmonton
13415A Fort Rd NW
Edmonton, AB
T5A 1C6
Phone 780-410-8180
Fax 780-410-8499

CASA Downtown - Edmonton
406 Peace Hills Trust Tower
10011 109 St NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 3S8

Phone 780-400-2270
Fax 780-415-6050

CASA House - Sherwood Park
9400 Emerald Dr
Sherwood Park, AB 
T8H 0Y5
Phone 780-410-8181
Fax 780-416-4588

CASA respectfully acknowledges that Alberta is located on Treaty 4, 6, 7, and 8 Territory traditional lands - a traditional gathering place for diverse Indigenous peoples, including the Cree, Blackfoot, Métis, Dene, Stoney-Nakota Sioux, Saulteaux, Siksika, the Piikuni, the Kainai, the Tsuut’ina, the Stoney-Nakoda First Nations, and many others whose histories, languages, and cultures continue to influence our vibrant community.